Most of you (or, just Dennis, as I think he's the only one who reads this now) already know that I hate Bill O'Reilly with a passion so great it could split the freakin' red sea. He is a hypocrite and a liar, and his "no spin zone" is about as spin-free as my tumble-dryer.
But this... this has made me loathe the bastard even more.
A man kidnapped an 11 year old boy, and held him prisoner for 4 years, during which time he forcibly sodomized the child on a regular basis. Finally, the man is caught and the boy is returned to his frantic family. Tragic, right? What would the fair and balanced Bill O'Reilly have to say about this?
Well, apparently, the boy should have tried harder to escape. The fact that the boy didn't escape in the period of four years obviously means that the boy ENJOYED BEING ANALLY RAPED, and PREFERRED BEING ANALLY RAPED BY HIS KIDNAPPER THAN LIVING WITH HIS PARENTS AND BEING MADE TO GO TO SCHOOL.
Yes, that's right. The whole thing was the fault of the 11 year old rape victim. Evidently the only reason he couldn't escape was that he secretly enjoyed the rape and chose to stay with his rapist. Bill says he doesn't buy the psychological crap. If the boy wanted to leave, he would have left.
Later, when the rapist/kidnapper was convicted, good old Bill made a long speech about how sickening this type of crime is, and how the boy couldn't escape due to the psychological manipulation he suffered. Bill makes no mention to the fact that he previously blamed this same victim for the rapes and the kidnapping, and he makes no apology.
I must say, I feel sick. I feel even sicker knowing that FOX news choose not to pick O'Reilly up on this, effectively condoning this type of "journalism".
Monday, March 29, 2010
Friday, March 19, 2010
In other news....
I may or may not have a new blog. It might be about silly things which I recommend you refrain from doing, but that might not be entirely accurate.
I could see you there, if such a place actually existed of course.
http://refrainfromruiningyourlife.blogspot.com/
I could see you there, if such a place actually existed of course.
Thursday, March 18, 2010
Depression ho!
This reminds me so much of the religious propaganda in the film "V for Vendetta". It's racist, it's designed to stir up emotions, and it's full of complete and utter lies, such as the claim that the US won WWII. Watch only if you want to cry.
http://mediamatters.org/mmtv/201003150043
http://mediamatters.org/mmtv/201003150043
Tuesday, March 2, 2010
Will I ever get tired of being angry?
So I was watching FOX news the other day....
Yeah, I know. I'm just asking to be upset.
But anyway, I was watching FOX news. They had a special on the threat of militant atheism. Fair enough, I suppose. Militant anything can be bad. However, their definition of militant atheism bugged me. They were talking about Richard Dawkins, and the fact that his book was on the NY Times bestseller list. Apparently, this is militant atheism. Having a popular book.
They went on to interview a priest from the Vatican. He talked about militant atheists, and how they frequently called Christianity "silly".
Am I missing something here? To be a militant Christian, you have to gun down doctors or harass funeral-goers. To be a militant Muslim, you need to fly planes into towers or blow up cars. To be a militant atheist, you need to call Christianity silly, and be an author.
Whaaaa?
I think Christianity is silly. Am I a militant atheist? I hope so... that will piss off all of those Muslims who had to blow themselves up to get the same title. It was a cake-walk for me!
Yeah, I know. I'm just asking to be upset.
But anyway, I was watching FOX news. They had a special on the threat of militant atheism. Fair enough, I suppose. Militant anything can be bad. However, their definition of militant atheism bugged me. They were talking about Richard Dawkins, and the fact that his book was on the NY Times bestseller list. Apparently, this is militant atheism. Having a popular book.
They went on to interview a priest from the Vatican. He talked about militant atheists, and how they frequently called Christianity "silly".
Am I missing something here? To be a militant Christian, you have to gun down doctors or harass funeral-goers. To be a militant Muslim, you need to fly planes into towers or blow up cars. To be a militant atheist, you need to call Christianity silly, and be an author.
Whaaaa?
I think Christianity is silly. Am I a militant atheist? I hope so... that will piss off all of those Muslims who had to blow themselves up to get the same title. It was a cake-walk for me!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
