I will have more to write about this later, I just have something I need to rant about right away. Something that really, really bugs me, and I'm not sure if it should. I feel like a horrible person for talking and thinking like this but....
Pensions....
Old age pensions....
I mean, I don't want to leave old people out in the street with no food and such... but.... just because you are old... does that justify making young people pay for your stuff? I mean, everyone now is expected to pay super to look after themselves later, and fair enough. Why should everyone else have to look after you just because you didn't plan ahead? How is it fair to everyone else?
So yeah, I don't want to have old people with no money, but I think it is awfully unfair to everyone else.
Also, in this budget they have INCREASED pensions. I wouldn't object so much, except they really can't afford this. They are saying that they can, because of the gradual increase in the old-age pension age, but I don't quite buy it.
Grr thanks a lot Wayne Swan, now I feel like an old-people-basher.
Tuesday, May 12, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment