- Sarah Palin. There are so many things I could write here, but I'll just choose one (as tricky as that is). She claims that abstinence-only sex education is the way to go, it definitely works. However, her 17 year old daughter is pregnant.. How does that work? Hey Sarah, maybe you should have taught your kids to use a condom, as opposed to just teaching them how to tear the throats out of moose with their teeth.
- Bishop Anthony Fisher. In particular, when he said recently that people complaining about being molested as children by catholic priests should stop "dwelling crankily on old wounds". Yeah, of course. Sexual abuse is something that you should just get over and stop whining about. And all you folks with depression, cheer up already, we're sick of your moaning!!
- The stupidity of this generation. Sure, they are tech-savvy and whatnot, but boy, they sure come out with some dumb shite. They rely on technology more and more, and as a result have become stupider and stupider. For example, a few weeks ago, a girl of about 17 years of age asked me if Sweden was a place in Germany. She can text someone in a flash, but can she speak English proficiently? Nope. This brings me to my next point...
- People who are from English speaking countries, yet can't speak English. Seriously, foreign exchange students can speak English better that the average US high school student. Whatever happened to our beautiful language? Is it doomed to become simply "yeah, lol whatever, yeah like then he like went to the store, and like yeah, bought some milk and yeah, it was so cool." If so, I would like to kill myself now. I still have some small hope that we will pull ourselves out of this intellectual slump, but it is indeed small hope. Smaller than male genitalia in the Arctic.
- Female Muslim attire. Not that I have anything against Islam, because I really don't. However, I see some issues with you wearing your traditional attire in my country. Recently, a Muslim woman migrated here, and refused to remove her headdress for her drivers license photograph, and it was allowed!! Anyone could put on a scarf and drive a car, as long as they flashed her license. There is no way of knowing who it actually is. Also, what do we do about women wearing these things and banks? You can't walk into the bank with a paper bag over your head, or a motorcycle helmet on, so why should you be able to drape a sheet over your head and walk into a bank? How is that any different? What if I waltzed into a bank with a sheet on my face and robbed the place? I know it's important to yor faith and all, but really, you are in my country, so you should respect the laws. Do I go to the middle east and demand the right to walk down the street in my bikini? No, because I respect your laws. Please do the same when you are here.
- Baby addicts. Lady, its a vagina, not a clown car. The world is overpopulated to the extreme, so why, why, WHY are people still having lots of kids? I find this extremely selfish and ugly. I think China has the right idea (for once). One child per couple, worldwide. Heavy fines otherwise. Sure, it sounds mean now, but would you rather in 50 years we all die slow and painful deaths from starvation and disease? I didn't think so.
- Fat people who blame "gland problems" or "slow metabolisms" for their gross indecency. People accuse me of hating fat people. I don't hate them, I just think what they do to their bodies is abhorrent, and I detest the fact that my tax dollars go toward funding their medical treatments that they wouldn't need, if they hadn't abused their bodies. Why should I have to pay just because you couldn't say no to that last slice of pie... again... and again.... and again.... Sure, a slow metabolism might make you a bit chubby, thats not really an issue. However, a slow metabolism does not, I repeat, does not make you 300kgs. You did that when you ate an entire cow for breakfast. Also, glandular problems can mess up your weight, I know, but again, a glandular issue does not make one weigh half a tonne. Take responsibility for yourself. You are fat because you don't exercise and you eat junk all the time.
Something that makes me laugh, that is relevant (somewhat) to this topic. I used to work in the food service industry, and it was somewhat hilarious when a whale of a person waddles to the counter and says "I'll have two burgers, a large fries, a box of cookies, three apple pies, an ice-cream.... and.... a large diet coke thanks." Yes sir, a diet coke... must be watching your weight eh? - Failure parents. I didn't do well in my life, and it's too late now, therefore I will force you to do everything I wish I had, I will force you to live life for me.
- Successful parents. I was the best, therefore you should be also, otherwise I might be ashamed, and I wouldn't have anything to brag about at business meetings. Oh dear.
- Religious ignorance. Parents in the US didn't take their diabetic daughter to the doctor, opting instead to pray her better. Guess what? It didn't work! Shocking I know. Sadly, the poor girl died. I believe that people like this should be charged with child abuse, and have the rest of their children taken away from them. Allowing a belief to completely blind you is bad, but allowing your blindness to directly harm others is much worse.
Monday, November 24, 2008
10 of the things that have made me lose any remaining faith in the human race
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment